SELECTION COMMITTEE FOR NATIONAL ATHLETES

Nomination of Members Selection Committee 2023-26

The selection committee for the selection of teams for major international competitions and preparatory camps shall be as follows:

1. Mr. Hari Shanker Gupta	: President, TWFI	: Chairman
2. Mr. Arjun Singh, Referee/ Judge	:	Member
3. Ms I Sweety Vandana	:	Member
4. Mr. N.K Chakravarty	:	Member
5. Mr. Madan Mohan,	: Secretary General, TWF	: Convener

Selection criteria

The selection criteria for the teams will be based on the minimum qualifications set forth in the Rules of 27 of TWFI Criteria of Selection of Teams/ players under the Indian Tug of War Competition Code-2013, Chapter-II Guidelines & Rules for TWFI Technical Officials, or the guidelines provided by the TWFI. The selection committee will also consider individual performance of Teams/Players as determined by them, taking into account the Pre Event Camp organized by the Tug of War Federation of India.

Please note that the composition of the selection committee may be subject to change based on the decisions and regulations of TWFI.